Hotwire Hotel: 2.5* Seattle (Downtown - Pike Place) identification/other help

ToddJ
By ToddJ,
in

Travel Dates: Aug 7th, 1 night, 2 rooms (traveling with 2 adults, 4 children)

Prefer: Seattle Downtown, but ok with Lake Union. Something with Access to Pike Place.

Budget: Around $250.00

Hotwire listing:

2.5* hotel in Downtown - Pike Place

$116.00

Fitness, Restaurant, Laundry, High Speed Internet Access

3.5* hotel in Downtown - Pike Place

$169.00

No Smoking, Fitness, Pool, Restaurant, Business, Laundry, High Speed Internet

Any other ideas such as PRICELINE bids would be appreciated. I am fairly new to HOTWIRE / PRICELINE.

Thanks in advance. -Todd

I'm no longer seeing the 2.5* on a current HOTWIRE search, but i agree with tilepusher's guess of the 3.5* being the Silver Cloud Inn Stadium (which gets excellent reviews)

If you do decide to try PRICELINE, do keep in mind that they only guarantee double occupancy. I would think you'd be ok with two rooms and hopefully get two beds in the room for at least one of them, but no guarantees, and this is a risk that you'd have to accept if going the PRICELINE route.

Let us know your thoughts and/or how it goes and we'll take it from there.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Lets try the Priceline route for a 3* Downtown and see what happens. Thanks to everyone for being so helpful. I did talk to the wife and she was actually ok with the 3.5* room if we don't have any success via priceline. This is kind of fun and could get addicting. :)

Oh, it definitely can become addicting!

You have five rebid zones for a 3* bid. I would try something like this:

3* DT bid $55

add a rebid zone and bid $60

add a rebid zone and bid $65

add a rebid zone and bid $70

add a rebid zone and bid $75

exit and start a new bid for 3* DT + last rebid zone and bid $80