Priceline Hotel: New York/New Jersey help DESPERATELY needed

eshspres
By eshspres,
in

I am in desperate need of some bidding advice for the week of December 6-11. I need to be in NYC for several short business related events the 7th, 9th, and 10th. Obviously being HUGE shopping season hotels are through the roof. I am a poor college student that is in need of hotels preferably cheaper than $100. New Jersey (I know of Jersey City, but if it is safe and possible to commute from places like Secaucus, etc. that is definitely an option), renting a car is also an option. Any option that will get me in and out of the city for less than the $1,000,000 a night the hotels have been jacked up to over the years. Any tips, suggestions, etc. would be greatly appreciated. If needed I can provide more information about my situation.

NYC for sub-$100 during this time period is not likely.

Your options basically include Jersey City, the Meadowlands area, and the any areas along the NJ Transit train line (the first two being the better of the three options). I wouldn't even think about driving into the city due to traffic and parking costs.

Where are you coming from? (sounds as if you're flying in since you mentioned renting a car, is this the case?) Do you need to make one trip into the city each day or do you need to come/go a more than once a day? Will you have any very early mornings or very late nites?

Let us know and we'll advise further.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases