Expreriences from Philly Int Airport for a Mid-SUV

arjin
By arjin,
in

Hi everyone

I am planning book a midsize SUV in Philadelphia Int. Airport from 6/11/13 to 6/18/13 through priceline.com.

As I am completely new to priceline.com I have a few questions.

Firstly I got a really good deal from priceline.com comparing other websites which $16 per day for a midsize suv.

Your Offer Price:

$16.00 (per day)

Total Rental Days:

Subtotal:

$112.00

Taxes and Fees: (details)

$59.49

Total Charges:

prices are in US dollars

$171.49

Secondly, I want to hear your experiences, has anybody rented a car from Philadelphia Int. Airport and how was the overall rent?

Thirdly, I have not submit my credit card details when I got this quote, do you think they will alter this quote after submitting my details (is there other hidden fee after submission)?

Finally, are these rental companies on airport or off airport? I have an excess car insurance from the UK

Thank you very much

I don't drive so I can't discuss the details of the rental, but I will note that it appears you got to the final step of the bidding process. That does not mean that your bid is accepted or going to be accepted - you have to click to have the service search to see if any rental agencies will accept. As for additional fees, from the fine print:

Priceline rental cars are non-refundable, non-transferable and non-changeable even if the reservation is not used.

If your offer is accepted, we will immediately lock in your reservation and charge your credit card. If your offer is not accepted, your credit card will not be charged.

Additional changes may apply at the counter if you pick-up or drop-off the car at a different date or time than you requested for your reservation.

Your offer price does not include vehicle liability, collision or personal accident coverage for your rental car. You should determine if you have insurance coverage prior to pick-up.