Hotwire Hotel: 4* San Diego (Downtown-Harbor Islnd) Wyndham Emrld

trukyram
By trukyram,
in

I am new to all of this so would appreciate any help on bidding. My family (2 adults/2 kids) will be in San Diego from July 6th - July 12th. We'd like to stay in the hotel circle mission bay area at a 3* hotel, which is the highest rated for that area. I haven't seen any posts about prices for this area so I'm not sure what to bid, especially since the many of the hotel prices are higher starting on July 1st (according to hotel web sites). What should I start bidding at?

Also, I'm worried that we may only get a room with one bed but there will be 4 of us. Since this is a family-oriented area, would it be likely that this wouldn't be a problem? With the 4th of July holiday being so close, I'm concerned that the rooms with 2 beds will be filled. Do the hotels charge extra for rollaways?

Any help would be appreciated.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

I'm worried that we may only get a room with one bed but there will be 4 of us

A legitimate concern if occupancy levels are high.

I only looked briefly but this does seem to be an expensive area... what are the best rates you could currently find and what is your budget? (a few ideas but need to know this to know which direct to head)

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

We'd like to stay in the hotel circle mission bay area at a 3* hotel, which is the highest rated for that area.

Do you mean Mission Valley? Mission Bay is oceanside (and is a separate zone), I believe.

If you are interested in the Mission Valley/Hotel Circle area, a starting point is to check the Hotwire prices. And Hotwire will let you specify 2 adults + 2 children.

A quick check showed these:

2* $95

Restaurant, Pool, Golf, Tennis

2.5* $110

Restaurant, Comp Breakfast, Pool, Fitness, Laundry (SS)

3.5* $146