Priceline Hotel: Maui in April - 4* Resort or Hotel

HH2011
By HH2011,
in

Hi there,

I am brand new to Betterbidding.com and PL/HW. I was speaking to a friend about my wanting to go to Maui, and I decided to join after she told me about the great deal ($100/night) she got for a Resort Hotel (Marriott) in Wailea, Maui.

We would like to travel to Maui on April 16, and return 10 or 14 days later (we are flexible here and it depends on how good of a deal we get as to the number of nights we can stay - 10 for sure). We'd like to stay in Wailea or Ka'anapali, in a 4* or higher. We are interested in both Resort Hotels and regular hotels, but I'd like to know if any of the Resort Hotels have a kitchen, as we thought that would be a nice extra to have. We would like a hotel with a beach, and while the Marriott is nice my friend said it didn't have a beach directly in front. We'd like ocean view, nonsmoking. Is that possible via PL or HW ? We are prepared to pay $150 per night, but I'd really like to try for the same deal my friend got as then we could stay for the full 14 days. We may want to stay 2 nights in Hana during our 10 - 14 days, but not sure yet.

We would also like to rent a car. Can we do this here too ?

Thanks in advance for your help. Looking forward to using PL/HW and to a great vacation.

Regards, HH2011

Welcome to BetterBidding!

...I'd like to know if any of the Resort Hotels have a kitchen...
I don't know the answer to this off the top of my head, but even if there is such a 4*/Resort property, you won't be able to bid on it specifically when using PRICELINE... you need to be willing to accept any hotel in the zone at the star rating (or higher) that you choose.
We would like a hotel with a beach, and while the Marriott is nice my friend said it didn't have a beach directly in front. We'd like ocean view, nonsmoking. Is that possible via PL or HW ?