Priceline Hotel: 2.5* San Francisco (Fishermans Wharf) Radisson

neilk
By neilk,
in

Hi Guys,

I am totally new to this so pardon me for the stup*d questions please. I actually am from Melbourne, Australia so never traveled to SF before.

I am flying in from LA on the 30th and I need 3 night's accommodation (30 March - 2nd April). I have to visit a few locations.

- Davis Street / California Street block

- Spear Street / Mission Street block

- Oakland (close to BART I am told)

Hotels

I was looking through priceline and correct me if I am wrong - the Financial District, SOMA, USE and USW can be considered. Also, from my research, my strategy would be to start with a bid say on the Financial district and keep adding the other areas if the bid gets rejected. One area at a time means, I don't have to wait for the 24 hours to rebid.

Star Rating

I need some help in understanding the star rating that I need to bid on. I know that this is very subjective but I am looking for something decent with a bed, ironing board, tv/cable, AC and internet connection (business area at the least) with no cost. Something that is close so I can run down get a coffee, a subway sandwich or a quick dinner. So restaurant in the hotel is not so important. I say that as here in Australia, the restaurants in the hotel are typically 3 times as expensive as normal food outside so I rather eat out.

Per Night Rate

I am hoping to get something around 50-60$ inclusive of taxes. No idea if that is feasible but I hope with a 3 star upscale (again not sure of the amenities that I would get with it) or a 3 star it's possible.

Flights