Priceline Hotel: 3.5* Los Angeles (Downtown) Marriott

Skirulz
By Skirulz,
in

4* West Hollywood.

We are getting to LA on the 24th of Oct and Leaving on the 30th of Oct. Can you plaese suggest what price i should start bidding with since all these awesome hotels are going for dirt cheap eg.. Hollywood Heights, Renaissance, Andaz....

I would mind getting one og these for under $80..

Any suggestions please? We are going to have a rental to travel around

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Please keep all posts in the same thread since posts are for the same dates.

Would you like to try PRICELINE before we start to ID any hotel for you?

Yellowdog.

Hi Sorry.. No idea what happened there as this is my first time.... i had a look at hotwire and priceline name your price and so far i liked the $73 3 star from hotwire but not sure what hotel that might be. I was going to try priceline for a 4* under that price but not sure how sucessful i am going to be. I was wondering what hotel might be offered under the 3* from hotwire compared to if i would be sucessful securing a better hotel via priceline for cheaper? we are going to have a rental so driving around is not a problem but we were looking at anywhere around hollywood, hollywood west

Thank you in advance

PRICELINE is generally less expensive than HOTWIRE, although the details (how much, etc) do vary by date/traffic and one has less say over where they do end up when using PRICELINE. If you're seeing a 3* on HOTWIRE for $73, you could attempt to bid for a 4* on PRICELINE up to that price. If not successful, then you could go with the 3*.

Please use the site's PRICELINE or HOTWIRE links to start your purchase.

Best guess for the HOTWIRE hotel above is the Ramada Inn Hollywood near Universal for which the reviews are not in the same league as the 4* properties you refer to above.