Silly question I need answered

lovetotravel66
By lovetotravel66,
in

Hello everyone,

I am new to hotwire and priceline as I have always just gone through individual hotel websites to book rooms. My question is, when using priceline or hotwire to secure a room does one get hotel points? ie, hilton honors, starwood, marriott rewards, hyatt?? I belong to all reward programs as I travel quite frequently. I am thinking of using hotwire for the first time for hotels in Boston as they are a little more then I wanted to spend if I go through the hotel's web. Right now I have the Hilton Back Bay booked using Hilton points for Sept 18-21, I would rather keep my points and use hotwire if I was able to still collect points with the hotwire rate.

Your responses are greatly appreciated.

Lovetotravel66

Hello everyone,

I am new to hotwire and priceline as I have always just gone through individual hotel websites to book rooms. My question is, when using priceline or hotwire to secure a room does one get hotel points? ie, hilton honors, starwood, marriott rewards, hyatt?? I belong to all reward programs as I travel quite frequently. I am thinking of using hotwire for the first time for hotels in Boston as they are a little more then I wanted to spend if I go through the hotel's web. Right now I have the Hilton Back Bay booked using Hilton points for Sept 18-21, I would rather keep my points and use hotwire if I was able to still collect points with the hotwire rate.

Your responses are greatly appreciated.

Lovetotravel66

this is a question that I wrestle with all the time....do I burn off points or use an opaque service such as HOTWIRE or PRICELINE for a stay.

how many points will you need to give up for this three night trip?

what is the best rate that you have found on HOTWIRE for a3.5* or 4* hotel in the same zone as the Hilton Back Bay (that could be something different from the Hilton)? Please include the star level, rate and amenities.