Hotwire Hotel: New here - Help needed

johannah
By johannah,
in

Hi! My name is Jo and I'm planning a trip to Chicago August 11-13 for me, my husband and 7 yo daughter. I've never used Hotwire before and I'm nervous about what I'm going to get. I was wondering if someone would be able to help me identify these hotels? I would really apreciate it!

3 1/2 star - Magnificent Mile/Streeterville - Suite, Comp. Breakfast, Fitness Center, Pool(s), Restaurant(s), Business Center, High Speed internet access - $119

4 1/2 star - Magnificent Mile/Streeterville - Finess Center, Restaurant(s), Business Center, HS internet Access - $109

4 star - Magnificent Mile/Streeterville - Smoke Free rooms, Fitness Center, Pool(s), Restaurant, Business Center, HS internet access - $93

4 star - Chicago Loop - Fitness Center, Pool(s), Restaurant, Business Center, HS internet access - $92

Thanks so much for any help!!

Welcome to the site. :)

3.5* Mag Mile = likely Embassy Suites Lakefront

4.5* Mag Mile = likely Intercontinental

4* Mag Mile = likely Sheraton (definitely wouldn't recommend this property.)

4* Loop = likely Palmer House.

The 3.5* Embassy Suites Lakefront is more expensive, but you do get a larger room in a great location, as well as free breakfast and evening reception. The Intercontinental is also a lovely, historic property right on Michigan Ave. I'd go with either of those.

Please use the site's HOTWIRE link to start your purchase.

The revenue managers at each hotel property decide how many rooms, at what price, are available to hotwire. Then hotwire displays the LOWEST price PER STAR LEVEL available at the time of your search.

If a cheaper 3.5* option is showing in the Mag Mile now, then the Embassy Suites may still be available, whenever the lower priced inventory sells out.

Or the Embassy Suites manager may offer more rooms to hotwire.

There is no way to know.