Hotwire Hotel: 3* Boston (Quincy Market-Financial District) Bulfinch Hotel

Icky Flix
By Icky Flix,
in

Bonjour,

My name is Fabien, I'm french and I live in Paris.

My girlfriend and I are planning a 3 weeks trip in September.

I have been doing some price simulations for about a month. I am interested in using Priceline or Hotwire for hotel booking but I am a total newbie.

Your advices are very welcome.

I have been reading this forum for several days and I hope I am dealing with this the right way.

So here are the details of our trip (dates are confirmed, plane tickets are booked) :

09/09/2009 : Boston (5 nights)

09/14/2009 : Chicago (3 nights)

09/17/2009 : Indianapolis (1 night)

09/18/2009 : Washington DC (3 nights)

09/21/2009 : Philadelphia (3 nights)

09/24/2009 : NYC (6 nights)

We have an average budget per night of 110 to 120 $

We are looking for hotels (clean and quiet) closed to public transportation.

Do you think our budget is realistic ?

Can you give us some advices using Priceline or Hotwire ?

Thanks in advance for your help (and pardon my french :) )

Fabien

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Please use a separate thread for each city... we'll use this one for Boston and you can start NEW TOPICS for each of the others.

Regarding your budget it depends what star class of hotel you're seeking as well as if $110-$120 is a bid/room rate before taxes and fees or "all-in" (meaning including taxes and fees)

For boston, what type of star rating are you seeking?

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Searching HOTWIRE for your dates there is a 3.5* in the Boston Common-Theatre District zone for $95/nite which is a match for the Radisson so that would be our best guess adn the reviews are very good.