Hotwire Hotel: 3.5* San Francisco (USE) Sir Francis Drake

jenaenae
By jenaenae,
in

I am also new to priceline and hotwire. I tried priceline this morning for a 4* in SF without any luck.

If anyone is familiar with the hotels on hotwire, can anyone suggest one?

I prefer to stay in USW or USE area.

Dates: May 15 - 19

My bids were as follows for 4*:

75 - USE (rejected)

78 - added USW (rejected)

80 - added Civic Center (rejected)

82 - added Fishermans Wharf (rejected)

Anyone have any tips for my next try tomorrow?

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Please keep all posts for the same stay in the same thread.

HOTWIRE is currently down so please bump this thread tomorrow so it will go to the top of the queue and we'll take a look... OR are you looking to bid on PRICELINE again?

If you intend to bid first before look at the PRICELINE property, i'd suggest you wait if for a bidding strategy as your current gameplan could result in an overbid and you can improve upon it.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

For priceline, these are my parameters:

Zone preferred: Union Sqaure West and Union Square East (both equal)

Check In: May 15, 2009

Check Out: May 19, 2009

1 room

4 star

Free Rebid Zones are (because they don't have 4* hotels): Civic Centre, Fisherman's Wharf, Marina - Lombard Street, South San Francisco

Max Bid: $95

I hope you can help, thanks!

At the moment i'm doubtful $95 will be enough for a 4 star for these dates, but you have nothing to lose by giving it a try.

Using your FOUR re-bid zones i would try as follows:

Select 4* USW...

Bid $65, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $70, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $75, if rejected, close browser and use our link to re-access PRICELINE

Select 4* USE...

Bid $65, if rejected add re-bid zone...