Hotwire Hotel: Need help with this hotel 3* LAX

aquariaguy
By aquariaguy,
in

Hi,

This is my first time using hotwire. I'm looking for a price around $50+ for LAX. I guess 3 or 4*. Preferably 4* as my mom will be with me too and I don't want to be in the ghetto around LAX (if there is one). Any suggestions if you guys know a better way to bid? So basically, I would just accept that "if" i wanted it and tada, that's it?

I tried and got this what is it? How do I get Hilton or Westin? The dates are: May 16 - May 18. Flying out of LAX on the 18th around noon and I also need to get a car rental for those days.

3-star hotel in LA Intl Airport LAX for $54 / night

This hotel features the following amenities:

Airport Shuttle

Fitness Center

Pool(s)

Restaurant(s)

High-speed Internet Access

OR

4-star hotel in LA Intl Airport LAX for $69

This hotel features the following amenities:

Airport Shuttle

Fitness Center

Pool(s)

Restaurant(s)

Business Center

High-speed Internet Access

Thank you for the help,

AG

Welcome to BetterBidding, aquariaguy.

Since you're travelling with your mother I assume you want a room with two beds. For two beds guranteed you need to search Hotwire on "3 adults". Searching "2 adults" only guarantees double occupancy, which could be a room with one bed.

It looks like you searched on "2 adults" because I get the same hotels as you when I search that way.

Searching on "3 adults" instead I get:

4* for $76: Shuttle, Fitness, Pool, Restaurant, Business Center, Laundry, Highspeed

3* for $63: Shuttle, Fitness, Pool, Restaurant, Highspeed

Note that prices are a little higher when searching for 3 adults, as the hotels have a higher rate for a two-bed guarantee.

The 4* is a match for the Westin. The 3* doesn't match any known hotel but it's very close to what's been reported for the Crowne Plaza, so that would be my best guess (although I'm not 100% confident in that ID).