Hotwire Hotel: 4* San Francisco (USE) Westin St. Francis

doppelg
By doppelg,
in

I'd like to get something in the Embarcadero. Mabye the Hyatt at 5 Embarcadero. I'd also settle for something near Union Square.

1. I just tried $60 for USE, and was rejected. Should I wait the 72 hours, or try $68 for USE and USW?

2. Why isn't Nob Hill on Priceline?

I'm thinking I can "fall back" on Hotwire (for now)-- they have what I believe is the Hyatt at Embarcadero 5 for $105/night for those dates.

BTW, my name is TJ, and I just found out about this board. I've been using Hotwire for 18 months, and I've had nothing but good experiences. Hi.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Instead of adding USW, which has 4* hotels, why not add a zone that does not have anything greater than 3* properties... this will essential allow you to bid again for just the USE/Embarcadero area (since the zone you're adding doesn't meet your minimum star level requirement). We refer to this as a re-bid and it is explained in more detail here: PRICELINE RE-BIDDING EXPLAINED.

Read the above link and feel free to ask any questions you may have and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board. When bidding 4* in this area you have 5 such re-bid zones available, and yes, i suggest your next bid be $68.

As well, when you have a chance, it would be greatly appreciated if you could add some of your Hotwire purchases to the board (along with the amenities that Hotwire uses to describe them). You can still view all the pertinent information by clicking the MY ACCOUNT link on the top right corner of Hotwire's home page.

Thanks, let us know how you make out with the current bid.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

What is the other zone that has 4*?

You want zones that don't offer 4* bidding (or higher).

which others can I rebid with?