Priceline Hotel: 2.5* Boston (Revere-Logan Airport BOS) Hampton Inn

jazzhands
By jazzhands,
in

Hello, I'm looking for a hotel in the Boston area, and I've tried so many times I'm feeling desparate! I'm looking for one of the following areas:

Backbay/Copely

Downtown

Cambridge

Airport

I'm WILLING to spend $100/night, but I would prefer to pay $75 or less. From reports on this board, the Airport seems like the best bed, but I've bid the airport 4* up to $75 with no result.

I've also bid on the other areas up to $100 with no result. I wouldn't mind breaking my trip into two different hotel stays if that's what it takes to get the best deal...any thoughts on how to do this? 10/2 is a Saturday. Should I try for the airport for 1 or 2 nights, then try for the other 3 or 4 nights separately? This is really stressing me out, and I'm new to this and doing the best I can. I can definitely start over with a different strategy if that's recommended. I'd appreciate any help.

Thanks in advance!

Rate are extremely expensive for your dates, with only the nite of the 5th being somewhat reasonable.

Do you have a back-up plan yet? (if so, where and how much) If you're not successful up to $100, what will you do (not make the trip, lower star rating, add zones, etc?)

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Yes, I booked the Days Inn Saugus for $79.00/night. It definitely isn't my first choice, or my 5th, or 10th, but it's there if I need it.

As far as other Priceline options, I'm wide open for lower star levels (we're not THAT picky!). For areas, as long as it's fairly close to a T station, I'm also open to expanding our options, but I would like to stay within the Boston area, and not move too far into the suburbs. Right now, I'm open to anything. Please help!