Bidding on priceline for whole vacation

Ton
By Ton,
in

Hello everyone,

I am new on this forum and i'm coming from holland. Sorry if i ask this question on the wrong site of this forum, and also sorry for my bad englisch too.

First. I want to go on vacation on 23 June 2009 till 8 July 2009. We want to make a roundtrip on the west coast of america. Becouse i am a student, i want to spend not too much money for the hotels. Our budget is like 900 dollar.

We can spend 60 dollar at night for an hotel room. (We are with 2 persons). I think that the best way is to bid on priceline. Then i always know the price becouse i bid the price.

The problem is that the price is always without taxes. When i bid 50 dollar then it is always more than 50 dollar.

The Questions:

1:How can i calculate a total price? With taxes? (No surprises after all)

2:How do i know which price i have to bid?

3:Can i stay on 3 or 4**** star hotels for this money?

4:Is it possible to sleep 15 nights on hotels for this money?

5:Is there somebody that can give me a good advice or tip?

Thank you for your help!

This is our trip that we want to do:

Day 1: Phoenix. (arrival 15:15)

Day 2: Phoenix - Sedona 115 mijl, circa 2 uur rijden

Day 3: Sedona - Grand Canyon 113 mijl, circa 2 uur en 10 minuten rijden (Is dit bij skywalk?)

Day 4: Grand Canyon - Bryce 284 mijl, 5:30 uur rijden

Day 5: Bryce - Zion 86 mijl, 2:00 uur rijden

Day 6: Zion - Las Vegas 166 mijl, 2:50 uur rijden

Day 7: Las Vegas

Day 8: Las Vegas - Death Valley 166 mijl, 3:35 uur rijden

Day 9: Death Valley - Yosemite 8:00 uur????

Day 10: Yosemite

Day 11: Yosemite - San Francisco 194 mijl, 3:45 uur rijden Tioga Pass open ?

Day 12: San Francisco

Day 13: San Francisco - San Simeon 193 mijl, 3:10 uur rijden

Day 14: San Simeon - Los Angeles 202 mijl, 3:20 uur rijden

Day 15: Los Angeles

Day 16: Los Angeles leaving.