Priceline Hotel: need hotel near Beverly Hills area

L&T
By L&T,
in

I'm new and looking for a clean hotel in safe area for the week beginnning 7/16/08. Would like to be near North Crescent Dr in Beverly Hills. The Residence Inn in Beverly Hills sounds wonderful but do you think I could get it for about $80 per night? How much should I expect to see added on after all is said and done for taxes, services, etc? ANY help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

L&T

I've never used this site before but it sounds quite exciting. Looking for probably 3* in Beverly Hills (or as close as possible). Would like to not go over $100 per nt. after taxes and fees if possible. Need clean hotel and high speed internet. Since I did not see a great fit on priceline, should I put a bid in on hotwire for 3*, bev hills, and maybe $85? Then drop to 2.5* if rejected? Then can I go up to $90 if rejected, leaving? Might have to wait 24 hrs before that last move? Would someone be able to help me with a game plan? A little nervous about putting in my 1st bid. Thanks for help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Is this the only zone you're willing to accept? Are you willing to accept a 2.5* hotel other than the Residence Inn? I assume your check-out is 7/23/08?

If you let us know your maximum bid, and the info above, we'll be able to suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

PS- please keep all posts for the same stay in the same thread... i answered your first post before seeing the seond. There is no bidding with HOTWIRE, and what do you mean by "Since I did not see a great fit on priceline..." since PRICELINE doesn't show prices or the names of the hotel before your purchase when using their 'bidding' service... are you looking at the "retail" product where hotel names and price are shown?