Priceline Hotel: N00b to priceline. Bidding Advice requested

Jacko
By Jacko,
in

Dear all,

I need some bidding advice on a hotel (Las Vegas North/South Strip 4*) for 2 Nights (Friday 29th Aug till 31rd Aug). Since I am new to priceline or to bidding on hotel rooms I need some advice to start by bid.

Regards,

Jacko

The Nethelands

Regards,

Jacko, The Netherlands

Please use HOTWIRE and thse PRICELINKS HOTELS , CAR RENTALS and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Before suggesting a strategy to follow, just to make sure you're aware, the "strip" zones extend a little off the strip as well. For example, the South Strip zone contains the Westin, which while in the South Strip zone, is not directly on the strip (although most find it walkable). Likewise, the North Strip zone has the reported 5* Trump International, which is also within the boundaries of the zone but not on the strip itself. Would being slightly off strip be an acceptable outcome?

What is your nightly budget for this trip?

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Let us know the above and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I am aware that several hotels are not located on the strip its self (I checked zone's) but that not problem. We can walk or use our rental car.

The budget rate is around $130,- (Per night) if it would be more then I will book a room at the las vegas Hilton (currently arround $120, a night).

Regards,

Jacko

Regards,

Jacko, The Netherlands

Please use HOTWIRE and thse PRICELINKS HOTELS , CAR RENTALS and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

At the 4* level you have two re-bid zones. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* Strip South...