Hotwire Hotel: 3* Newark (Secaucus-Meadowlands) Sheraton Meadowlands

sweetparadise23
By sweetparadise23,
in

Hello! This is my first time visiting and posting so I apologize in advance if I'm not doing something properly...

I'm looking for a hotel in the Secaucus area for just one night - July 27th, 2008. My boyfriend and I are driving in from Montreal to see the Bruce Springsteen concert that night at the Giants Stadium, so we'd prefer to be near the area. I have never used Hotwire before, and when I did a search I came across a 2.5 star hotel in Secaucus Meadowlands for $69 a night. The amenities listed are complimentary breakfast, swimming pool, laundry facilities, and high speed internet. Does anyone have any idea what this might be? The total with taxes is $85.22. I was looking over the PRICELINE website and it said that the average rate per night in that area is around $200, so I think I'm better off using HOTWIRE...If anyone has any tips or any hotel suggestions I would really appreciate it!

Thanks!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you can somehow get the Sheraton to appear you would actually be able to walk to the concert.

As dahammer points out you should ignore the 'suggested retail price' of PRICELINE. The zone isn't that large, so i think you'll end up pretty close to the stadium if you wanted to try to bidding for this stay.

If you want to go the PRICELINE route let us know the minimum star rating you're willing to accept and your maximum bid and we'll advise suggest a stratety for you to follow.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks for the quick replies!

The La Quinta actually looks quite nice for the price, and according to the site is only 4 miles away from the stadium.