Priceline Hotel: 3* Newark (Jersey City) Hyatt Regency on the Hudson

lrpwd
By lrpwd,
in

it's my first time to use priceline, I have some questions about priceline which may look simple to you. I plan to bid a hotel in priceline for 3 days, if i can't go there in time for the first day due to some reason(air flight for example), can I call the hotel or priceline to hold the rest two days' reservation?I still pay fee for 3 days though.

thanks

I can't speak for all hotels but I have done that before. The hotel just needed to be notified so they would hold the reservation for the remaining nights instead of "canceling" it due to being a no show. I think that they should hold the room anyways since it is already paid for whether you show up or not, but that's just my opinion.

Do you expect that you might not make it? Or are you just asking hypothetically or for peace of mind? Probably you don't even have to call them and it should be still there. Might be wise to call though, just in case to avoid a potential hassle. Certainly if you call and tell them the situation it isn't going to be a problem. They aren't going to tell you that if you don't show up the first day, your reservation is cancelled. They are already being paid for it. If something like that happened, have the priceline number handy and they would help resolve it, I am sure. I don't know what the official policy is, though.

here is Priceline's current policy:

Late Arrival and Failure to Check-in on First Night: If you are going to be delayed or find that you cannot check in to your hotel on the date you requested, you should contact the hotel to let them know. If you fail to check in to your hotel on the day of your reservation and do not alert the hotel, the remaining portion of your reservation will be canceled and you will not be entitled to a refund.

you should also note the name of the clerk that you speak with.

• 2 weeks later...