Priceline Hotel: Best 4* option in the Hollywood/LA area

jlcclj
By jlcclj,
in

Hi,

I just discovered this forum, and wow! This is great! I just want to say great job to the moderators and admins. Anyways, down to business. Im looking to stay in a 4* hotel in Hollywood General Area (will have rental car so area is flexible) from March 15-22 '08. Im willing to go as High as 130, however would love to find something as cheap as possible. Im a newbie to the priceline and hotwire deal, but I have read your stickies and I am familiar with the process. I do have some questions though. Is March '08 too far out to be using Priceline and HW? Or will I get better results booking this far in advance? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

To the locals and people familiar with the area: We are a couple in Mid-twenties and looking to do some site/seeing a bit of nightlife, and possible a day or 2 at the beach, with a rental car I know all this is possible but what are would be the best hotel area for this? Thanks again for your help. Great Forum! :)

v/r

Joe

Welcome to BetterBidding

but I have read your stickies and I am familiar with the process. I do have some questions though. Is March '08 too far out to be using Priceline and HW? Or will I get better results booking this far in advance? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated.

You must have missed one thread when looking around :)

I'm not a local to Hollywood :) but one tip is that with 4* hotels you can get stung with the cost of parking, whereas with the 2.5* hotels parking is free.

Look at the map to see locations and get reviews of hotels.

Another tip\warning.

If you bid on 2.5* with Priceline you can (and often will) get 'upgraded' to a 3*. This at times is NOT a good upgrade as you end up paying for parking, there's no free breakfast and you may end up in a different part of town.