Priceline Hotel: Assistance Needed:Langhorne 2.5* or 3* 8/20/07-8/22/07

comsense2035
By comsense2035,
in

This is my first time to your site and have never used priceline or hotwire. I am very flexible as I am on vacation the week of 8/19/07 but would prefer 8/20/07-8/22/07 (2 night stay). I am planning to take the family to Sesame Place. I am looking to spend between $50 and $100 per night for a hotel. I would like to stay in the Langhorne area but would take something different if price were better. Most important is room comfort and quality. If I have not meet the requires of this site let me know. Thanks for your assistance.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

First thing to point out, since you mention your traveling with your family, is that priceline only guarantees double occupancy... after that it's at the discretion of the hotel. While Sesame Place may bring more families to this area and hotels may be equipped with a larger percentage of rooms with two beds, it is possible that you could get a room with only one bid. Some choose to take this risk, others prefer not to... so it's something you'll have to decide if you're comfortable with.

If you're "ok" with the above, HOTWIRE may be an option. While HOTWIRE ususally costs a little more than priceline, it does allow you to search for up to quad occupancy, ensuring that there is enough sleeping accomodations for each person in your party (you don't say how large your family is). Another advantage of HOTWIRE is that you can often take an educated guess as to the property you will receive, so you can have a guess as to the 'room comfort and quality'... so it depends upon if price is the most important aspect of having a guess at the property beforehand.

Let us know your thoughts, or any questions, and we'll take the next step accordingly.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases