Priceline Hotel: Trying to get into the Hyatt this weekend 4/28 HELP!

crafton
By crafton,
in

:) My husband and I are having our wedding anniversary this weekend. He has to visit an office in Jersey City for work so we thought the best option was to stay upo there and the Hyatt on the Hudson is the only nice hotel in the area. I have never used Priceline before but got on over last weekend and tried ot get a room cheaply with them at the Hyatt and had no luck. I figured the closer we got, the better chance I would get a good deal -- NOT SO! Now, apparently every room there is booked---they are no longer an option on Priceline either. They aren't showing ANY hotels in the Jersey City area much less 3or 4*. What, if any, are my options now?? I don't want to spend hundreds of dollars on some hotel in the city---i want to stay at the Hyatt. My husband called and they told him to call as we get closer as they may have cancellations.....Ideas????

Welcome to Betterbidding.

As you say the Hyatt (from their web-site) is fully booked.

There are no obvious options available on HOTWIRE (no surprise).

-

they are no longer an option on Priceline either.

You obviously mean the "Shop and Compare part of PL, which is totally different to the "Name your own Price section"

If the hotel has no rooms left to fill then there's not a lot you can do apart from hope they have cancellations and contact you.

HOTWIRE is showing a 3* $102 in Secaucus - Meadowlands with Restaurant, Pool, Fitness, Hi-Speed Interent, Business, Golf, Laundry

but I don't think it has been identified as yet unless it's the previously reported 3.5* Sheraton.

Man I really blew it---I thought if I waited it would come down in price. Looking at some of the deals some have gotten I guess I got carried away. Anyway, I think the the other option isn't going to give us the ease of travel to NYC like the Hyatt would have with it being so close to the path train is it??