Priceline Hotel: NYC 3 nights May 15-18

jicms
By jicms,
in

I am a UK resident looking for a good hotel for my son and US girlfriend for three nights in any central tourist location. Would ideally like 4* but not sure if budget of around $200 a night would cover it? The dates are flexible between May 12 & 25 and I'm a finding some hotels are cheaper mid-week others cheaper at weekends so not sure which to aim for. Is this an expensive week?

Would be grateful for advice and recommendations and which zone order to bid for.

Also is this the right time to bid on Priceline or am I more likely to get a good deal if I leave it till nearer the time?

Would you recommend bidding order of MTE, MTW, MTS, UMT, UE/UW

Should I be bidding on the UK or US site or doesn't it matter?

Do EasyClickTravel tend to have better prices than e.g. Expedia/Hotels.com?

Sorry for all the questions!

It's difficult to offer specific advice without exact dates - while you may not be sure of the final dates of travel at this time, please specify a set of exact dates within the range that you mentioned that you want advice on. How many days are you looking to book?

<<Would you recommend bidding order of MTE, MTW, MTS, UMT, UE/UW

Should I be bidding on the UK or US site or doesn't it matter?

>>

I'd be concenrating bidding on MTE/MTW, then UMT and MTS.

I would think the UK site would be where to bid if you are in the UK.

EasyClickTravel does have good deals at times, as does Quikbook.com.

With NYC hotel prices, I would try to lock in something sooner than later. May is a busy month in NYC.

I'm ready to bid for the fixed dates May 15-18 (3 nights). MTE/MTW, then UMT and MTS sounds fine, does that mean I'm best to forget UE/UW for now? Is there any difference between the UK and the US Priceline site, are the prices an exact currenct conversion? Would like 4* for max $170 before taxes if possible.

Would be grateful for bidding help. Thanks.