Priceline Hotel: 10/19-10/23 3*/4* All Areas

gaucho
By gaucho,
in

Hello everybody!

It's my first time with Priceline and I'm trying to find a bargain for Oct 19th-23rd, but it seems to be quite impossible.

Cheapest rates I could find in Hotwire are:

$261 for a 3* in Times Square-Theatre District (Boutique Hotel, Restaurant(s), High-Speed Internet, Fitness Center, Business Center)

$246 for a 3* in MTS (Restaurant only)

$330 for a 4* in MTC (Customer Favorite, Fitness Center, Spa Services, Restaurant, High-Speed Internet).

I'm willing to pay a maximum of $200 for a 3*, $260 for a 4*. But since I have two months to go, I'm not in a hurry.

Here's what I've tried (and failed) in Priceline today:

4* MTW: $140, $150, $160

4* MTE: $140, $150, $160

4* UM/CPS: $140, $150, $160

4* MTS: $140, $150, $160

4* DT/SOHO: $140, $150, $160

4* MTW + MTE: $165, $170, $175

4* MTW + UM/CPS: $165, $170, $175

4* MTW + DT/SOHO: $165, $170, $175

4* MTW + MTS: $165, $170, $175

4* MTW + MTE + UM/CPS: $190, $200

4* ALL ZONES: $ 210

3* MTE: $130, $140

3* MTW: $130, $140

3* UM/CPS: $130, $140

3* MTS: $130, $140

3* UES: $130, $140

3* DT/SOHO: $130, $140

3* MTE + MTW: $145, $150

3* MTE + UM/CPS: $145, $150

3* MTE + MTS: $145, $150

3* MTE + UES: $145, $150

3* MTE + DT/SOHO: $145, $150

3* MTE+MTW+UM/CPS: $160, $170

3* DT/SOHO+MTS+UES: $160, $170

3* ALL ZONES: $185

All bids rejected. The last one took longer to process.. A message saying they were still "working on it" came up... but after a couple of minutes it was rejected.

My plan is to keep trying the same strategy adding $10 every day for the next days... Let's see if I'll be luckier next time.

Regards,

Rodrigo.

Is SPLITTING YOUR PRICELINE BID an option?

As a back-up you may want to consider the Envoy Club (reviews) or the Eastgate Tower (reviews) which are available thru Quikbook for $225/nite and $250/nite respectively.