Priceline Hotel: 3* Orlando (WDW) Sheraton Safari Hotel

fenway132
By fenway132,
in

I am new to this on line buying a hotel room without knowing where it is.

I will be in the Orlando area on Dec 13th and need 3 post crusie rooms from 11pm (arrival time) to 11am (departure time)

I came accross a hotel on hotwire for $36 per room, 2 1/2 stars with Resort, Shuttle, Resturant, pool, fitness, comp. breakfast, business centre and laundry.

Any ideas what hotel this is and if it is a good deal.

Any suggestions on anywhere else to look

Thanks for any assistance

Welcome to BetterBidding!

This hotel has not yet been identified, but some guesses are along the lines of Quality Inn, Country Inn, Holiday Inn Select, type of properties.

Hotwire ratings are typically either accurate or a half a star too high, so although the property being presented to you has a lot of amenities, i'd be hesistant to go for it without being able to identify it first... unless you're accustomed to 2* type of properties like those mentioed above (nothing wrong with that, but just want to make sure that if you go with this that you're not expecting too much).

I'd think you could get a 3* or 2.5* for the same or cheaper thru Priceline and if you (and the rest of your party) would like to try that route then i'd be happy to provide a bidding strategy for your to follow. You have lots of RE-BID opportinities in this area so i think you'd get able to get a room near cost.

The Hotwire offering may satisfy your needs given that you're arriving late and leaving early, but i still think i'd try to beat the rate thru Priceline in order to save some money. The only disadvantage to Priceline is that you may get a hotel without free breakfast, but there's a decent chance the 'free breakfast' is just a table with coffee and muffins, which you can buy yourself for a few dollars.

Feel free to ask any questions regarding the above and/or let me know if you'd like a bidding strategy to try Priceline.