Priceline Hotel: 05-May to 08-May: Busy in NY

Ava
By Ava,
in

Hi,

I'm new to priceline and this board. I was wondering if anyone knows if this weekend is very busy in NY? I've only seen one post about it but that was a few weeks ago...

I've seen a lot of people get 4* in NY for under 120 (the Hilton Times Square I think) but when I tried the following I was unsuccessful:

Rejected: $125, 5*, (MTE)

Rejected: $130, 5*, (MTE, MTW)

Rejected: $130, 4*, (MTE, MTW)

Rejected: $135, 4*, (MTE, MTW, WM-CPS)

Rejected: $140, 4*, (MTE, MTW, WM-CPS, MTS)

I then stopped to do more research and thought I'd ask the more experienced members here what my bidding strategy should be?

Ideally, I'd like to pay 125 but my max is 150. I have to go to meetings just south of Grand Central so I don't want to be located too far from midtown.

Thanks

Ava

Hi Ava,

I too have been trying priceline for these same dates (May 5-7). I have done so many bids now I've lost track. I've only been trying the 5* and 4* options to date. I have already bid up to $160, unsuccessfully.

I have a back-up at the Millennium Broadway Hotel, which I've never been to and I admit sounds a bit like a tourist trap. But a great deal for Superior Room for $189 (via travelzoo.com).

Hope this helps.

Pls keep me posted if you have any luck on Priceline.

At the 4* level you have two re-bid zones available. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* MTW...

Bid $110, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $115, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $120, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 4* MTE...

Bid $120, if rejected close browser and re-access priceline however you did previously.

Select 4* UM/CPS...

Select 4* MTE and MTW...

Bid $125, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $130, if rejected add re-bid zone...