Priceline Hotel: need PL strategy for july four star

dsr
By dsr,
in

Can anyone help me figure out which hotel this is? also, is it a decent rate?

4 star hotel mag. mile

customer favorite

restaurant, fitness center, spa services, high speed internet access, business center.

for jun. 30 to july 2, I got $157 per night.

I have never used priceline or hotwire before, but I have a good understanding based on reading lots on this site. but I need help to formulate a specific strategy.

I need four rooms at a four star in downtown chicago (prefer north mich. ave-river north) but I'd take Millenium park. problem is, I need two rooms for june 30-july 2 and the other two rooms for july 1-july 3.

any suggestions?

also, I see a four star on hotwire for $156, slightly higher for the later two days, is this a good rate, or can I do much better with priceline?

What is your actual budget? What is your cancellable backup plan?

There's virtually no way to guarantee you get the same hotel for both pairs of rooms on priceline. However, depending on what you have for a backup, it may make sense to go ahead and bid for them anyway. If you can get both pairs in the same zone, they'll almost certainly be walking distance to each other. At the worst, you could all congregate at one hotel and then split up for sleeping. Do you plan to spend a lot of time in your room?

You may be able to do better with hotwire. If you run searches for both pairs and can identify the hotel in advance, perhaps using the hotwire hotel lists here, you have SOME chance they'll be at the same property. However, that's still a long shot.

So, again, what is your actual budget? Backup plan? Then you can determine the highest bid that gives you savings sufficient to risk not having the same hotels.