Priceline Hotel: coach me up on PL

Coachdunn
By Coachdunn,
in

I am a high school coach trying to make reservations for a convention in vegas. I will be booking 2 rooms on the strip for 2/8/06 thru 2/11/06 ( wed - sat nite). i have spent several hours reading the threads and think i can get into the game. i need a solid game plan or face years of abuse from my fellow caoches. some of u can remember what that was like!!! i have booked online with other sites but have not tried PL. i am coachable, but very green. here are my questions, and thanks in advance

1. do i have a chance at the Venetian for $120.00 a night.

2. What should i begin bidding at

3. What order should i change things to rebid

4. if i cant get the venetian for $120.00, i will drop to the 4star level. PL has 9 properties listed, but only shows some of them.

5. what r my chances of getting put in a hotel that is a block or 2 off the strip. (palms, rio, etc)

6. wher should i start bidding to try for the mirage,ti,mgm,ceasars,nyny, etc.

sorry for the length, and the coaching theme, please come to my aid because there is nothing worst than a po'd coach

Welcome to BetteBidding!

I don't think you have a chance at the Venetian for your entire stay. However, you may be able to get one nite of the three... is SPLITTING YOUR BID an option?

You can only receive a hotel that is within the shaded region that you bid, so hotels such as the Palms and the Rio (which are substantially more than 2 blocks off the strip) are not a possibility unless you bid those zones.

The hotels that Priceline shows in the "Shop and Compare" product are a different universe of hotels than are used for the opaque product, so that's not a good indication of availability.

As far as your other questions, we'll need to first know if you are willing to split your bid or not, and we can advise from there. Do you have a budget in mind?