Priceline Hotel: 4* Chicago (Millenium-Loop-Grant Park) Hilton Chicago

trippin tre
By trippin tre,
in

Hi I am a Priceline rookie, and would love any advice anyone could provide to me.

I would like to stay in the NMA area and I am hoping to pay under $80 a night, although cheaper if possible. I would also be willing to stay in the mag mile.

I tried a bid of $75 for a 4 star, and it was rejected, and then added 3 stars and lowered the bid to $70, also rejected.

Am I dreaming?

Any suggestions are much appreciated.

At the 4* level you have two re-bid zones avaiable, if you're not familiar with re-bidding please read PRICELNE RE-BIDDING and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board.

This is how i would bid:

8/10-8/14 (if you can't bid this because of your previously rejected bid and you're still inside 72 hours then just skip to the next set of dates)

Select 4* NMA-River North

Bid $70, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $75, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $80.

If the above is rejected then you can try again immediately by trying the following dates, in this order:

8/10-8/13

8/10-8/12

I don't think you really have a shot until 8/10-8/12, and if successful, it'll be at your maximum bid.

Any questions feel free to ask and let us know how it goes.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I don't think you really have a shot until 8/10-8/12, and if successful, it'll be at your maximum bid.

Can you clarify what you mean by this?

Also, I am willing to go down to a 2.5*, but would hope to not pay more that 70$ a night for this.

Any further suggestions? Also, I should wait until my 72 hours are up (tomorrow) before I start re-bidding with the other zones, right?

Thanks a ton!

Tre

Can you clarify what you mean by this?