Priceline Hotel: Hotel for Consultant

jcarver
By jcarver,
in

I'm trying to find a hotel either in downtown Minneapolis or the western side of Minneapolis that is nice enough for a consultant we are sending to Minneapolis, but cheap enough so our client's jaw doesn't drop for price. The consultant is scheduled to stay at least three weeks solid, but we want to book week to week in case something changes. Any advice out there that could help? I appreciate it since this is my first time using betterbidding. Thanks.

I don't think this is a good case for using an "opaque" service like Priceline or Hotwire. The reservation is prepaid and not cancellable, so if plans change mid week, you might not be able to bill the client for the unused room charges.

I would recommend using the Travel Links to Help Support BetterBidding above and then look for the link to Wyndham, Hilton, Marriott. All have extended stay properties like Summerfield Suites, Homewood Suites, and Residence Inns as an example. You want to keep the client happy but you also want to keep the consultant comfortable as well :)

Have you ever used Priceline before?

Thank you. The dates of the first saty would be 7/31 to 8/7. More than likely, it would just extedn from there weekly out until the 8/20. The consultant would have no problem switching hotels as long as it was still in Minneapolis or the western suburbs. Thank you in advance for your help.

Look at Priceline's map of this area... there is no "Western Suburbs" zone, but there is a Northwest and a Southwest zone, are either, both, neither of these acceptable? (look at the zone closely as they're quite large)

Thru another source, are any of these areas acceptable:

Eden Prairie, Shakopee, Maple Grove, Plymouth

Let us know and we'll advise as to how to proceed. I'm assuming you're willing to move forward taking dahammer's comments into consideration? (i don't know the billing arrangement you have the the client)