Hotwire Hotel: Universal area 4 1/2*

AMickeyfan
By AMickeyfan,
in

Hi this is my first time posting on this board. I have been reading it for about a month now. I have been trying to figure out some of the hotels that come up with Hotwire. I know it is posted on this site (as well as another) that the 4 1/2 * in the Universal area could be the Hard Rock Hotel. I have been checking on Hotwire the last few days & a 4 1/2 * is coming up but dosen't show the children's activites..... what other 4 1/2*'s could this be???????? Anyone have a clue???? It is coming up for 7/17-7/20 & for $84??????

You haven't noticed any pattern to it, have you?

None, except that it's always been a 1/2 star rating change... no jumps by a whole star rating.

When i say fairly often, i guess i should have said 'more frequently than Priceline'.

In a month i've seen about 4 hotels change ratings (which i think is more frequently than Priceline).... 3 have been a rise in rating, 1 has been a drop.

I still feel comfortable with both services, but before i bought on Hotwire, i would probably try to confirm it anyway via the hotel package to make sure that all the amenities and star ratings are still in 'tact'.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I'm starting to feel just as comfortable with Hotwire as Priceline, but was nervous using it the first time, too!

I really like being able to identify suites or kitchenettes for some trips!