Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC MTE MTW

allnole
By allnole,
in

Need some advice on priceline. Staying with some girlfriends in NYC, first trip. We would like to find something to the equivalent of the Millennium UN (one of us has stayed there and said it was a good stay). I'm new to Priceline, but fairly good with message boards, so I thought I'd give this a shot.

Am I missing any info?

Thanks!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

You mention 'some girlfriends'... how many are you anticipating per room? Priceline only guarantees double occupancy and trying for more in NYC can be risky, although some are willing to take the risk. HOTWIRE now allows you to search for up to quad occupancy, and there are other options, but let us know how many rooms you need and the occupancy question and we'll advise accordingly.

Lastly, what sort of budget are you anticipating? Are you also willing to accept the UM/CPS zone?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Do you already have a back-up reservation anywhere? Rates are very expensive for these dates and lots of hotels are not available.

I think you're going to have to raise your maximum amount somewhat or lower your star quality.

Closest thing i could currently find is the Millenium UN HERE for an average of $220/nite. This hotel was recently downgraded on Priceline from a 4* to a 3* but is still a 4* on HOTWIRE. The hotel gets very good HOTEL REVIEWS and you can also read the ones HERE, but the downside is that the property is a 'bit east', meaning you'll need to walk a little (under 10 minutes) to get to subways. There is also a bus that passes by the hotel that can take you to more 'lively' areas.