Priceline Hotel: 2.5* DC (Alexandria - Mount Vernon) Residence Inn

thefiretourguide
By thefiretourguide,
in

I am very new to this bidding game and want to stay in Crystal City or Arlington areas. I am not very picky on my end result because it is just me and my wife. The items I would like are pool, close to metro, and free parking if possible ( I know the free parking is rough in Crystal City but if I get the right low bid I don't care). Any advise would be greatly appreciated; and I mean greatly!

My dates are July 14th leaving on the 19th.

Thanks for your help. I can't believe how everyone helps everybody.

Could you also suggest if I would be better off bidding on Priceline or Hotwire with my requests?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If the pool is mandatory than you may be better off with HOTWIRE since there is no way to guarantee a pool via Priceline.

However, i would hold off and i think board member TravelGuy who knows the area very well will be able to give you some additional insight as to which hotels in the area do/don't have pools. You may be in a low risk situation for using priceline and getting a pool, and i'll let TravelGuy touch base on that aspect, but whether you wish to take that risk or not will be up to you.

I suspect he'll answer once he sees this, but if this post goes unanswered in the next day or two feel free to bump it up and i'll take a closer look myself.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases