Hotwire Hotel: 4* Phoenix (Scottsdale) FireSky Resort and Spa

slainy
By slainy,
in

Hi,

I'm new to bidding as I've never had much luck but it looks like Scottsdale has some good deals for a limited number of hotels.

I found this 4* resort for $129 and I was wondering if it is the Mondrian? (From reviews, it sounds like 4* is stretching it for mondrian, so I'm hesitant to book this but I don't see any other boutique hotels listed in Scottsdale.)

Amenities are:

Resort

Boutique

Pool

fitness

restaurant

golf

business center

high speed internet

tennis

spa

This is the only 4* and up option on HOTWIRE available under $200, probably cause of spring break? do you think I'll have better luck on PRICELINE since HOTWIRE only has this one option?

Thanks so much!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

HOTWIRE will only show one hotel at each star rating per zone (the hotel with the least expensive rate is the one shown), so the fact that this is the only 4* hotel offered is nothing unusual. This hotel has not yet been identified, but i don't think it's the Mondrian.

If you want to bid on PRICELINE, which zone(s) are you willing to accept, and what is your maximum bid?

Please use the PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links on the board to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

You're right its not Mondrian its the FireSky Resort. It has higher tripadviser reviews although the pictures dont necessarily look better/worse.

I booked it but I feel like I screwed up. I forgot about the risk of not getting double beds and now we have 2 king beds. I called the hotel and asked if I could get queen beds...they put the request in for me for 2 adjacent queen rooms but there's no gaurantee since its hotwire. we're checking in so late (our flights get in 10pm friday late night) that I'm really concerned.

I am scared I screwed up my friend's bachelorette...any ideas on how to fix this?