Priceline Hotel: 4* Seattle (Downtown-Pike Place) Westin

OregonSue
By OregonSue,
in

I am a newbie to this sight and noticed all of the successful posts for the Westin & other comparables in Seattle for as low as $68. We will be in Seattle for an event at Safeco field on 9/26 and would like to stay as close as possible. I have submitted multiple bids ranging from $70 to $85 for Pike Place and Seattle (I believe space needle) and all have been rejected. Also added 3.5 stars to my search with no success.

Any help/advice would be most welcome.

Rates are not high for these dates, but you may not be able to 'ultra-low' rates in the mid-$60's.

What is your maximum bid for this stay? Also, it doesn't appear you're using your re-bid zones... are you familiar with Priceline Re-Bidding Explained? (NOTE: if you're new to re-bidding it's strongly recommended you confirm your re-bid zones with the board before bidding)

Let us know the above regarding re-bidding and your maximum bid and we'll take it from there.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

I bid up to $85, added a zone and went down to 3 1/2 stars. I hope I am following your question ok. So I am looking for some advice before I re-bid (I think that is what you meant by posting to the board beforehand). For my maximum bid I am willing to go up to $100 but do not understand why others have gotten a much lower rate.