Priceline Hotel: 4* Seattle (Downtown-Pike Place) Hyatt at Olive 8

quepasa18
By quepasa18,
in

I've noticed that some people have gotten the Westin at $65 lately. In particular, the Priceline and Hotwire Calendar of Wins shows that someone got that price on Oct. 29-31, which is right after I want to go there. I'm not having much luck, probably because I've never used PRICELINE before. I usually use HOTWIRE, but the prices are higher than I'd like right now.

So far, I've bid on Pike Place at $65. Then add Space Needle and bump to $70. I've also added 3.5*. But after these are rejected, I'm unsure what to do next. Any assistance would be appreciated.

Rates are not that high for these nites, although the ultra-low rates you've see a few others receive for dates near yours may not necessarily be available for your specific dates.

I suspect you're not too far off, but i also think you can be bidding than you did above... if you let us know your maximum bid we'll suggest a strategy for you to follow.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Did you want to try for a 4* in either the Pike Place or Space Needle zone up to your maximum bid... then lower your bid and try for a 3.5*... OR is your goal the least expensive 3.5* or better for this stay?

Also, are you familiar with re-bidding? (see Priceline Re-Bidding Explained)

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

At the 3.5* level you have EIGHT re-bid zones. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 3.5* Pike Place and Space Neeedle...

Bid $60, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $65, if rejected add re-bid zone...