Priceline Hotel: 5* Animal Kingdom Lodge

lisaluka
By lisaluka,
in

I will be going to Orlando for business from October 13 to October 18.

I am looking for a 3.5 star or above hotel near Downtown Disney or on Disney property (swan/dolphin).

It'll be just one adult in the room.

My conference is at the Orlando World Center Marriott Resort, charging $229/night. I know I can beat that price using PRICELINE or HOTWIRE.

This is my first time on the forums. What do I do next?

Welcome to BetterBidding :)

Swan/Dolphin are rare on PRICELINE. We sometimes see them at HOTWIRE, but it's not often.

If you're trying to target a specific property then HOTWIRE can often be a better option if you're successfully able to identify it based upon the star rating and amenities shown before your purchase... the trade-off is that HOTWIRE usually costs a little more than PRICELINE, so you need to decide what is most important to you for a given stay, the lowest possible price OR the ability to take an educated guess as to the property you may receive.

Please also post your budget/night.

Post your thoughts and we'll go from there.

Yellowdog.

...what is most important to you for a given stay, the lowest possible price OR the ability to take an educated guess as to the property you may receive.

In addition to the above, PRICELINE and HOTWIRE define their zone boundaries somewhat differently. If you look at the resepective zones with PRICELINE and compare them to HOTWIRE, keeping in mind tht you could end up anywhere within the zone, does one service's zones work better than the other?

Lastly, i don't think you're budget should be an issue at all, but are you willing to pay more to stay in a higher rated hotel OR is your goal the least expensive 3.5* or better for this stay?

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases