Hotwire Hotel: Hotwire Bidding Help for 10/8-10/12 Boston hotel

robinb
By robinb,
in

Hi:

I am new to HOTWIRE bidding and need help. I am staying in Boston 10/9-10/12 and was hoping for $150 range for 4* in Boston Quincy Market Financial area (based on previous posts to this forum). But alas 10/9-10/12 seems to be high season. The best I have seen on Hotwire for 4* in the Boston Quincy Market Financial area for 10/9-10/12 is $219 with following amenities:

smoke free

fitness room

restaurant

business center

high speed internet

Questions: (1) What hotel do you think this is? (2) Do you think prices may come down if I wait longer and bid closer to October? (3) My current strategy is to reserve room at the Nine Zero that I can get for $240 (fully refundable) and jsut keep checking on hotwire and pricelin to see if prices come down. Do you think that is a good strategy?

Thanks for your help. And thanks for all the tips on bidding.

What hotel do you think this is?
Best guess for this property would be Omni Parker House.
Do you think prices may come down if I wait longer and bid closer to October?
See this link: Should i Bid Early or Close to Arrival Date
My current strategy is to reserve room at the Nine Zero that I can get for $240 (fully refundable) and jsut keep checking on hotwire and pricelin to see if prices come down. Do you think that is a good strategy?
Why don't you start bidding on PRICELINE right now and see if you can score a good deal?

Yellowdog.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.