Hotwire Hotel: 3* Minneapolis (Bloomington East - Mall of America Area - MSP Airport)

slken
By slken,
in

Hi Guys,

I'm new to both Hotwire and BetterBidding. Your expert advice would be appreciated.

My travel dates are 9/4 to 9/9/2009. I'm looking to get a 3* in the Minneapolis (Bloomington East - Mall of America Area - MSP Airport) area.

I'll be needed 2 Queen beds. When trying to do a search how do I guarantee 2 beds? Should I simply put in 3 Adults? Or 2 Adults/2 Kids?

Also, I'll need a non-smoking room. But from my research Hotwire doesn't guarantee me that. So the only way to I can best move the odds in my favor is to make sure the reverse engineered candidate hotel is a "non smoking" hotel, right?

So I did my search using the above parameters at Hotwire and doing a "Sell All Amenities", I get back:

Airport Shuttle, Complimentary Breakfast, Fitness Center, Pool(s), Business Center, Laundry Facilities, High-speed Internet Access

There's doesn't seem to be an exact match under the 3* hotel from the pinned Hotwire Hotel List. Could it it be the 2.5* that was formerly a 3*?

Also, besides the HOTWIRE quoted price, do I need to be leery of any tacked on fees like a resort fee?

Thanks for any help you can provide.

slken

Welcome to BetterBidding.

I'll be needed 2 Queen beds. When trying to do a search how do I guarantee 2 beds? Should I simply put in 3 Adults? Or 2 Adults/2 Kids?

You can search for 3, 2+1, 2+2 or 4 etc to get separate beds.

Also, besides the Hotwire quoted price, do I need to be leery of any tacked on fees like a resort fee?

If we can get a positive ID on the hotel can you check this.

So I did my search using the above parameters

Which parameters is that?

Also, I'll need a non-smoking room. But from my research Hotwire doesn't guarantee me that. So the only way to I can best move the odds in my favor is to make sure the reverse engineered candidate hotel is a "non smoking" hotel, right?

Yes.

Yellowdog.