Hotwire Hotel: 3* Nashville (Downtown-Vanderbilt-Metrocenter) Holiday Inn Select

missnorthking
By missnorthking,
in

Hi there :)

I am new to this so I hope I am doing everything correctly...I read all of the notes on what to do before you post.

I am trying to book a reservation for a hotel in the Downtown/Vanderbuilt/Music Row area of Nashville. This will be my first trip there for music business. I will need a hotel from July 11-July 15, 2009 and I would like it to be 3.5-4 stars. Does anyone have any helpful hints on what to bid? My budget it about 250-300 dollars for the entire hotel stay. Am I being unrealistic? I dont know if any of the other areas would be good for me, I will have a car, but I dont know the area at all...Help?

I have also read horror stories of "resort fees" and expensive parking fees I would like to avoid...

Thanks for any advice!!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

For starters, this is posted in the HOTWIRE section of the board but you mention bidding (there is no bidding on HOTWIRE)... were you looking to bid on PRICELINE or use HOTWIRE for this purchase? (if you're not sure you can read about the similarities and differences between the two services in this I've Never Used Priceline or Hotwire thread.

Feel free to ask any questions regarding the above and we'll take it from there.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

PRICELINE is usually a little cheaper than HOTWIRE, but HOTWIRE gives you the ability to take an educated guess as to the property you may likely receive (which also gives you the ability to determine if the hotel you believe is being offered has any charge for parking or resort fees).