Hotwire Hotel: 4* DC (Dupont Circle-Embassy Row) Hotel Palomar

Hoangtv
By Hoangtv,
in

Hello, I'm new to betterbidding. What is the chance I get the Omni hotel in Dupont circle? Based on the reviews it looks like a very nice hotel for my family and 2 kids. We are planning to stay 9/6 to 9/11. What strategy should I use? Thank you for your help!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Not sure if you're planning on bidding for one room or two, but be aware that PRICELINE only guarantees double occupancy per room... after that it's at the descretion of the hotel. It's possible that you're assigned to a room with only one bed and the hotel may not be able, or willing, to accomodate your needs for a room with two beds (and if they are there may be an additional charge)

HOTWIRE does allow you to search for up to quad occupancy and is often a better option if you're trying to target a specific hotel as you can take a guess as to what you may likely receive based upon the amenities shown before your purchase. The trade-off is that HOTWIRE usually costs a little more than PRICELINE.

Based upon the above let us know your thoughts (and questions) as to how you'd like to proceed and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

• 2 months later...

At the 4* level you have FIVE re-bid zones. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read Priceline Re-Bidding Explained and feel free to ask questions and/or confirm your re-bid zones with the board before proceeding.

Select 4* Dupont Circle...

Bid $75, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $80, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $85, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $90, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $95, if rejected add re-bid zone...

Bid $100

Any questions feel free to ask.

Good luck and let su know how it goes.