Priceline Hotel: San Diego Help 9/16-9/18

kristineeeee
By kristineeeee,
in

Hi, I'm new to Priceline and this message board - I'm looking to stay in San Diego, CA from 9/16-9/18. I haven't been successful so far...

Here is what I did:

1) 4*, Rancho Bernardo, 9/16-9/18, $70

2) Added Coronado, $75

3) Added SD Coastal, $60

4) Added Downtown, $65

Was hoping to get Rancho Bernardo Inn, or Hyatt La Jolla (saw others get this for $49 in the summer!)... not sure what's going on - why nothing is being accepted for $65 :)

Any thoughts/advice/help would be greatly appreciated! thanks in advance!

Welcome to BetterBidding!

You have seven RE-BID zones available when bidding 4* in this zone. If you're not familiar with re-bidding please read the previous link and feel free to ask any questions you may have.

Using re-bid zones you'll be able to continue bidding immediately, but to customize a strategy for you, when was the last time you bid the above and what is your maximum bid amount?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Thanks! Last time I bid was this afternoon.

I don't have a maximum bid amount - I guess it depends on the area I get. I don't mind paying a bit more for a nicer hotel/area. Thus, I bid more for Rancho Bernardo (the RB Inn), but less for Coastal because that's what the going rate is. I guess I'd like to pay under $80, but if it starts getting much more than that, I'd pay $110 for the Marriott Coronado (just because I heard it's super nice).

Thanks for all your help! This message board is great, by the way!

FYI: My preference is: 1) Rancho Bernardo Inn, 2) Coronado (long shot, i guess), 3) SD Coastal, 4) Downtown. Don't really want to stay anywhere else...!

THANKS THANKS THANKS!

Did you understand the part about re-bids and understand how you have seven of them?