Priceline Hotel: 3* Maryland-DC Suburbs (Bethesda-South Rockville) Legacy Hotel

ljk
By ljk,
in

I'm new to PRICELINE and HOTWIRE at Better Bidding. I've tried a three bids and have not been successful so far. I've tried $50, $60, and $69 and they have all been rejected. I'm looking on Priceline at a 3.5* in Bethesda/South Rockville hoping to get the Hyatt Regency. We are going to DC and want to stay in Bethesda May 26 and check out May 30, 2009 for a total of 4 nights and 2 rooms. We will be 4 people. I see others have got it in this price range. Am I doing something wrong?

I'm new to PRICELINE and HOTWIRE at Better Bidding. I've tried a three bids and have not been successful so far. I've tried $50, $60, and $69 and they have all been rejected. I'm looking on Priceline at a 3.5* in Bethesda/South Rockville hoping to get the Hyatt Regency. We are going to DC and want to stay in Bethesda May 26 and check out May 30, 2009 for a total of 4 nights and 2 rooms. We will be 4 people. I see others have got it in this price range. Am I doing something wrong?

DO NOT post on the board with multiple screen names. :)

Rates are date specific. Taking one of the wins you reference which has not yet taken place, this win of the Bethesda Hyatt at $45 takes place on 3/27-3/29. Hotel direct rates for these nites average $160/nite... checking rates at this property for your own dates shows an average price of over $225+/nite (with 3 out of 4 of your nites at $299 and above)

This rate comparison indicates higher occupancy/demand for your dates than the example where the user won at $45, and just as hotel direct rates are higher for your dates, it will also likely take a higher bid as well in order to be accepted for yoru dates as well.

What is your maximum bid for this stay?

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases