Hotwire Hotel: Help ID 3.5* Chelsea-Madison Square Area 04/22-04/28

travlgrl
By travlgrl,
in

Thanks anyway. We already have a reservation at the Affinia Manhattan for $149, which is already a good deal, I think. It gets pretty good reviews and I like it's location since we're taking the LIRR to Penn Station. Since this 3.5* property is in the same area, I was hoping it could be the Affinia. It's not an easy decision. I may wait to see if something else comes out through HOTWIRE. I know I can also try PRICELINE, but I've never used it before. I'll let you know if I decide to go for it.

Thanks again.

Hi,

I am also getting this property as best deal for a 7 nights stay (06/11 - 06/18), I think it might be the Hotel Indigo, it seems to match perfectly with the amenities/description, plus, it has not Tripadvisor ratings yet. What do you think? By the way, would you recommend staying in Chelsea to a New York newbie?

Thanks anyway!

I made a new search for our same dates, 04/22-04/28, and I'm getting again this 3.5* CHelsea-Madison hotel, but now for $95! But still, no trip advisor rating. I know the Affinia Manhattan has non-smoking rooms, but they do have a trip advisor rating. Priceline also rates de Affinia Manhattan as 3.5*. I've searched also through Hotwire with a flight+hotel package, but again this property doesn't show up. Any other way to know, that I'm not aware of?

I did some research, and I've come up with 2 possibilities, not rated yet on trip advisor:

-The Gem Hotel Midtown West: 36th St. btwn 9th & 10th

-The Hilton Garden Inn West 35th: 35th St. btwn 5th & 6th

The Gem has only 1 review, but it is for a different hotel. The Hilton hasn't been reviewed yet. There are 3 more hotels with no reviews, but the dates do no match. The Doubletree Chelsea has arrivals starting April 19th, but Hotwire's $95 hotel can be booked for earlier dates. Hotel Indigo Chelsea isn't opening until July 5th and the VU Hotel is not taking reservations for April.