Priceline Hotel: 4* San Juan La Concha Renaissance

ILuvCruising
By ILuvCruising,
in

Hi

I've been bidding for a resort in San Juan PR for 11/28/2008 through 11/30/2008.

Websites for the available resorts in that zone show the following prices:

Marriot $199.00

Intercontinental $195.00

Caribe Hilton $135.00

I've been bidding in 24 hour increments, started at 80 dollars and went as a high as $110.00. No wins, and

no counter offers from Pricelne. Should I grab the website price for the Caribe (stayed there before, and it

was acceptable,) or should I be patient and keep trying until something opens up for my price range?

My max. would be $110 based on other wins and the website rate.

Where are you seeing the $135/nite rate for the Caribe Hilton (please use this link if you do book this as a back-up)... i'm not seeing this rate when searching for your dates.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Good morning..

That price is from the Hilton website, for San Juan between 11/28 and 11/30.

I ran the search again this morning, and the $135 price is still coming up.

I will use your links to do my bids. Should I assume that the Hilton hasn't released any rooms for those dates to the bidding sites as of yet?

Pete

I see the $135/nite rate that you're refering to, but if you click thru and try to book, on the subsequent pages you'll see that the $135/nite rate is not offered for any of the room types... best rate is $144/nite.

Unfortunately the $144/nite rate is non-refundable. If you think you may eat and/or drink at the resort, i would book the CARIBBEAN GETAWAY $169/nite rate which comes with a $50 credit (can't be used against room rate, resort fee, or taxes), which would essentially amount to $25 off per nite, bringing your cost down to the same $144/nite but this rate would be cancellable up until 3 dayd prior to your arrival date so you can continue to monitor and try PRICELINE and/or HOTWIRE