Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC (UM/CPS) Swissotel The Drake

Blizzz
By Blizzz,
in

hello,

i am new to priceline and this great forum/site,

and was hoping to get some guidance to about how to bid.

i 'll only stay one night july 17 and checkout jul 18

my price limit is about 170$.

preferred zone would be central park south and then mtw, followed by mte.

is it a problem that the room will be occupied by 4 people ( 3 adults, one 2 year old) or does the hotel disallow/charge extra then?

thanks for any advice. sorry if this is obviously covered somewhere, i am just overwhelmed by the infromation on the internet in general :-)

best regards

Sebastian

Welcome to BetterBidding!

More than two in a room could be risky for NYC as many rooms can only accomodate 2 people and don't even have room for a roll-away bed.

Here are some links on the subject (as well as similar links inside this thread): PRICELINE BED TYPE.

I assume you have a current standing reservation that you were trying to beat? If so, where and how much?

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Hi,

thank you for the reply.

I don't have any existing reservation. It's more or less a last minute trip, due to an unexpected but very welcome visit of a relative of mine.

also thanks for the room occupancy/bed type information. that's something I'll have to think about . i could go for 2 rooms and rather 3/4 stars and a lower price , not sure, on the other hand i think i could risk this and try to call the hotel before i arive to make sure i get an extra bed into the room.

Best regards,

Sebastian

Let us know how you want to go (2 rooms lower quality or 1 room and take your chances) and we'll provide a strategy to suit.