Priceline Hotel: 3* Tacoma (Auburn-Federal Way) Clarion Tacoma

Buyorsell888
By Buyorsell888,
in

For Aug 13-18 I bid $47 on 2.5* in Renton and was rejected. I added the airport and raised to $48 and was rejected. I changed my check in to the 14th and bid $49 and was rejected.

I'm not very experienced at this and not sure where to go now.

I vastly prefer the 2.5*s in Renton to the 3* Holiday Inn formerly Select. I had a bad experience there but it would be acceptable.

The 3*s at the airport almost all have high parking fees so not really a big bargain.

Hotwire is showing 2.5* in Renton for only $43 but I'm sure it is the formerly Studios Plus now ESA Deluxe and I simply refuse to stay there again. 3*s are well over $100 which I simply cannot do.

3*s are well over $100 which I simply cannot do

There is a wide margin between the $100 which is over your budget and the $49 you have already bid... what is your maximum bid for this stay?

Are these the only two acceptable zones? Is SPLITTING YOUR PRICELINE BID an option?

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

PS- keep in mind that when you bid 2.5* you could be upgraded to a higher rated hotel... so if you're upgraded to a 3* in the Airport zone you could still face parking charges, even though you bid 2.5*

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Used PRICELINE link on this site to bid for 2.5* in Federal Way/Auburn. $49 was rejected, $52 was rejected but $56 was accepted and upgraded to 3* Clarion.

I am very happy to stay at the Clarion, the reviews on it are great. I was hoping for it when I bid in this zone.