Priceline Hotel: 4* NYC (MTW) Hilton New York

inthezone
By inthezone,
in

Hi,

I've never used Priceline or Hotwire before. I'm looking to book a 3-night stay at a 4* hotel during the week of July 19th - 23rd. The three nights must be consecutive during the week (M-F). I would like to stay in Midtown West, willing to pay $190 but looking for a better deal if possible.

Thanks,

Dean

P.S. What does "guaranteed late-night check-in" mean? Does it mean you will not be able to check in earlier than late in the evening or does it mean your room will be saved regardless of how late you check in?

Welcome to BetterBidding!

Just to clarify your dates, it's 3 nites/4 days so you really have two possible choices: 7/19-7/22 or 7/20-7/23.

I'm fairly confident you can do better than $190/nite (before taxes and fees) in the MTW area, but is zone more important than price? Would you be willing to stay in UpperMidtown/Central Park South or Midtown East if you could save money doing so? Don't know what your plans are but my opinion is that in NYC any midtown locations if good simply because transportation is extremely easy to comeby, fairly inexpensive (especially mass transit), and convenient. If you haven't seen it yet i have written a guide to the PRICELINE NYC ZONE DESCRIPTIONS.

Let us know regarding the above (zone and dates) and we'll supply a recommended strategy for you to follow.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases

Go to Priceline Hotels, then select New York City, and MTW(Mid Town West) as the area you want to stay. Select 4 star, and a bid of $99. I am fairly confident you can get a hotel for that rate. Check the list of four star hotels in that area, but they are all pretty good. If you don't get it, add UM/CPS, and keep the star level at 4, and go to $110.

I am sure that will take care of it. Enjoy. I have a trip to NYC in September that I am looking forward to.

Hi again,