Priceline Hotel: SF 7/25-7/28..Please Help Advise

JosephfromLA
By JosephfromLA,
in

I live in Los Angeles and want to take my wife up to San Francisco this upcoming weekend. Both her and I have never been there. We just really want to walk around the whole city, do touristy things, nothing in specific. We were looking to spend anywhere between100-150$/night on a 3* or 4* hotel and were planning to go from 7/25-7/28 for a total of three nights (checking out on the 28th). Does anyone have suggestions on if you think those are realistic expectations and what you think the best strategy would be to get that deal. I've never used Priceline or Hotwire before and after reading some of your posts, you all seem like experts on the process. Any help would be appreciate. Thank you so much in advance.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

If you haven't seen it yet, this is a good thread to start which explains how PRICELINE and HOTWIRE work, as well as the similarities and differences between the two.

Most users typcically bid the USE zone, followed by the USW and Fisherman Wharf zones. The USE and USW zones for the most part have good access to the BART train system and are considered 'downtown', while there are no BART stations near the Fisherman Wharf zone (although trollys and busses do service this area) and this area is considered 'more touristy'.

Searching HOTWIRE nothing appears in either of the zones above within your star rating and budget (although not too far off) so you can do a search and see if anything there is of interest to you OR if you'd like to give PRICELINE a try let us know which zone(s) you're willing to accept and we'll advise accordingly.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases