Priceline Hotel: 3* Newark (Jersey City) Hyatt Regency on the Hudson

slarrow
By slarrow,
in

Hello,

I am new to this forum and am planning a trip to NYC. After reading several posts, I would like to stay at the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson. I am on a limited budget and would love to get this hotel for $100 a night. I noticed several people got this for less than $100. I have never used priceline before and I have a couple of questions. How can I be sure to get this hotel? Also,

what do I need to do to attempt at getting this for my target price if I can. I went to priceline and put in a bid of $85 to start for a 3* hotel and I got a screen to try again, but I had to change my target area or hotel star rating. It wouldn't let me rebid with a higher amount. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. My wife and I are going to a Yankee game for our 2nd wedding anniversary. It will be our first trip to NYC. Any advice would be great!!! Thank you.

Welcome to BetterBidding!

How can I be sure to get this hotel?
You can not bid on a specific hotel (otherwise everyone would bid on the hotel they want instead of booking direct). The deep discounts available are in exchange for being flexible in your plans and not choosing the speicfic property.

If you are trying to target a specific property, HOTWIRE is usually a better option.

However, rates for your dates average over $300/nite at this property, so i think your chances of success are very low.

Let us know how you would like to procced or if there are other areas you're willing to consider.

Please use these PRICELINE and HOTWIRE links to begin your travel purchases.

Please use this HOTWIRE and these PRICELINE LINKS: HOTELS, CAR RENTALS, and AIRFARE to begin your travel purchases